Number 2

On a scorching hot day, I was about to enter into a 10-storey building  at the entrance security guy stopped me and said in polite way
“Sir, Can you please fill your details”
“Ok sure ” I said and filled the details
After that I walked to ground floor,  I saw there were four people standing in the lounge. I stood for a while and searched for place to sit but there were no vacant chairs. I thought i was the 5th guy to stand then I watched the people who sat on chairs they are looking at me too, “I was frightened” when thier eyes watching me, I managed to find a chair but i failed, stood for long time.
10 more people joined us and we went to sixth floor conference room. I enjoyed and thrilled at the bank of elevators and the size of each elevator.
After spending two hours in conference room, tried to listen to a very beautiful lady’s introduction about their company and bla bla.. then we asked to have lunch break. ‘I feel like I was a kid in exhibition’ in the largest food court this feeling disappears after seeing many like me until then. I had my lunch and then went to the board room at 2:00pm, people were seated around in a small groups of 7.
I went and joined in one group with shy looks. We were instructed to allot ourself a number clockwise or anti clock wise, My number was “2”. I was excited for 2 it was my favourite number. After 10 minutes all persons grouped according to numbers . I was ready for the game. Then the announcement was made all persons of
“1” – .Net
“2”- Testing ……..
On that day it was exciting because I didn’t know anything about software & services. Now after working more than 2 years in Testing, I feel embarrassed(ashamed a bit hard) to look at my career and think it was all based on Number -2

Number -2 Change my life

Leave a comment